FROM THE DAILY CALLER: 8000 CHINESE STUDENTS EXPELLED.

BLAKE NEFF WROTE ABOUT 8000 CHINESE STUDENTS BEING EXPELLED FROM THE US.

80% WERE EXPELLED AS A RESULT OF POOR ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE OR CHEATING!!!

THAT IS 3%. THE TRAGEDY IS THAT I SEE SOME PLAGIARISTS EVERYDAY, EVERYWHERE. THEY JUSTIFY PLAGIARIZING BY SAYING THAT I SHOULD TAKE IT AS A COMPLIMENT THAT MY WORK WAS WORTHY OF PLAGIARIZING!!! THEREFORE, BY THAT LOGIC, MY LOSING SALES IS A COMPLIMENT? MAY I PLEASE PLAGIARIZE THEIR WORK AND NOT PAY THEM ROYALTY?

IF 8000 IS 3%, THEN imagine how many are still here. The professors here fight a losing battle because the Chinese students pay full tuition. (As someone who has never studied without a scholarship, I would never pay tuition. My logic is very simple: unless I am very good, I wont attempt to study it. If it gets my attention, I will work hard to be in the 95th percentile. BY THE SAME LOGIC, I DON’T PLAGIARIZE.)

My Chinese dorm-mate stole from me.  As did a superior. When I filed charges, both of them said that this was a cultural difference, and that in China no one cares. Everyone takes from everyone else. I asked my dorm mate to steal from the Dean’s niece who was in a room across the hall. She was caught. I did not drop the charges. As for the superior, our lab got even.

You can fight one or two people stealing your ideas. How do you fight a nation or a culture?

Don’t get me wrong.  One of my best pals from NYC, who died of a glioblastoma, was half Chinese.

My thesis is that plagiarism throttles innovation and creativity. IF some kid did not share a beautiful, elegant cancer drug idea fearing patent trolls and plagiarism, should you not be angry with this culture?  Please share you plagiarism experiences. If you don’t comment, I will assume that you don’t mind this plagiarism.

REFERENCES:

Massive Numbers Of Chinese Students Expelled From US Schools

Leave a Reply

