To code or not to code…

THIS is a mini post.

I looove programming.

I watched a lot of my code being stolen.

When you program/code, you develop YOUR left brain capacity.

Here are some reasons I try to minimize coding:

  • plagiarism
  • poor management of coding
  • poor requirements
  • lack of co-ordination
  • poor infrastructure

So when I was made the project manager and THE TEAM LEAD FOR QA I ensured everyone got credit ACCORDING TO their work., proportionate to their contributions and brilliance.

If you read my comments, responses and posts you know that I will ALWAYS acknowledge you.

On of my team members lied about his work.Β  For the next project, I devised a test to measure contributions and to track each coders work in real time.

Did your team member take credit for your work? There is that troll in EVERY office!

Do you still code, after no recognition or negative comments? I will show you how to protect you work once I am done with my current work load. Shout out to Heidi, Debi, Kally, Nena, Noblethemes, SABAHBATUL, Raina Petkoff and so many others!!! Thanks! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “To code or not to code…

Leave a Reply

